Where is your dot?

There is so much to do and so little time. Everyone seems busy. So busy that the above question isn’t easy to answer. Where are you right now? Not were are you physically. Where are you mentally and spiritually. Do you even know? Often it takes me time and effort to really answer this question. It takes time and space to stop being busy and reflect on where I am. Not knowing the answer or this question can lead to a shallow life. If we don’t know where we are we have a hard time connecting to other people. We can not bring our full self into a conversation or a relationship because we don’t know where we are. I recently had a day to stop and reflect on where I was. Surprisingly it took most of the day to answer this question. When I answered where I was I was able to bring myself more fully to God an let him know. Of course he already knew, in fact I think it was Him that helped me to figure out where I was. Once I knew where I was it lead to intimacy with God. Eventually it led then to intimacy with others.

So I have to ask, where is your dot? How can you take the time to figure it out?

About Dan Butz

I work with Cru in Leadership Development.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

